Item added to your basket.

The Chemistry Of Common Life (15th Anniversary)
Fucked Up
Catalogue Number
Release Date
23 February 2024
  • Vinyl 2×LP, Special Edition


    Revisionist History Translucent Orange Vinyl

    Read More
    • + WAV / FLAC


The latest instalment of Matador's Revisionist History Catalog Series, on limited clear orange 2LP to celebrate the album's 15th anniversary.

Fucked Up’s now classic 2008 album The Chemistry Of Common Life synthesizes numerous diverse impulses into an expansive epic about the mysteries of birth, death, and the origins of life (and re-living). Merging elements of hardcore songwriting with up to 70 tracks of guitars, organs, winds and vocals, (including 18 guitars on the first single, the fatalistic “No Epiphany”), the music remains iconoclastic and startling, with Pink Eyes’ vocals front and center. Guest musicians, of course, abound, notably gorgeous voices such as Brooklyn’s Vivian Girls and Toronto’s Katie Stelmanis.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Son The Father 6:32 Buy

    Son The Father

  2. 2 Magic Word 3:21 Buy

    Magic Word

  3. 3 Golden Seal 3:35 Buy

    Golden Seal

  4. 4 Days of Last 4:31 Buy

    Days of Last

  5. 5 Crooked Head 5:55 Buy

    Crooked Head

  6. 6 No Epiphany 4:19 Buy

    No Epiphany

  7. 7 Black Albino Bones 4:14 Buy

    Black Albino Bones

  8. 8 Royal Swan 4:49 Buy

    Royal Swan

  9. 9 Twice Born 4:29 Buy

    Twice Born

  10. 10 Looking For God 3:16 Buy

    Looking For God

  11. 11 The Chemistry Of Common Life 7:23 Buy

    The Chemistry Of Common Life

Fucked Up

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences