Item added to your cart.

Stuff Like That There
Display Artist
Yo La Tengo
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 28, 2015

Fresh off celebrating their 30th anniversary as one of the most beloved and adventurous bands in rock history, Yo La Tengo announce that they will release Stuff Like That There on August 28th via Matador Records and will embark on a world tour starting September 23rd in Troy, NY (tour dates below).

The trio of Ira Kaplan, Georgia Hubley and James McNew now return as a quartet, reuniting with former member Dave Schramm on electric guitar as they revisit the original concept of their beloved Fakebook (a mix of cover songs, “covers” of Yo La Tengo songs, and brand new originals) on its 25th anniversary. This unprecedented live set-up -- Ira on acoustic guitar, Georgia up-front on a small kit, and James on upright bass -- marks the first occasion of this particular Yo La Tengo incarnation touring together (and since it took them 31 years to get around to doing so, could very well also be the last).

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 My Heart's Not In It 2:48 Buy

    My Heart's Not In It

  2. 2 Rickety 3:46 Buy


  3. 3 I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry 2:51 Buy

    I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry

  4. 4 All Your Secrets 3:18 Buy

    All Your Secrets

  5. 5 The Ballad of Red Buckets 4:49 Buy

    The Ballad of Red Buckets

  6. 6 Friday I'm In Love 3:11 Buy

    Friday I'm In Love

  7. 7 Before We Stopped To Think 2:59 Buy

    Before We Stopped To Think

  8. 8 Butchie's Tune 2:46 Buy

    Butchie's Tune

  9. 9 Automatic Doom 2:37 Buy

    Automatic Doom

  10. 10 Awhileaway 4:03 Buy


  11. 11 I Can Feel The Ice Melting 2:35 Buy

    I Can Feel The Ice Melting

  12. 12 Naples 2:44 Buy


  13. 13 Deeper into Movies 5:09 Buy

    Deeper into Movies

  14. 14 Somebody's In Love 2:05 Buy

    Somebody's In Love

Yo La Tengo

View More

Yo La Tengo

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences