Item added to your cart.

This Stupid World
Display Artist
Yo La Tengo
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 10, 2023

Coming 10th February: the most live-sounding Yo La Tengo album in years, This Stupid World. Times have changed for Yo La Tengo as much as they have for everyone else. In the past, the band has often worked with outside producers and mixers. In their latest effort, the first full-length in five years, This Stupid World was created all by themselves. And their time-tested judgment is both sturdy enough to keep things to the band’s high standards, and nimble enough to make things new. At the base of nearly every track is the trio playing all at once, giving everything a right-now feel. There’s an immediacy to the music, as if the distance between the first pass and the final product has become more direct. Available on standard black vinyl, CD and on limited blue vinyl.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Sinatra Drive Breakdown 7:24 Buy

    Sinatra Drive Breakdown

  2. 2 Fallout 4:36 Buy


  3. 3 Tonight's Episode 4:50 Buy

    Tonight's Episode

  4. 4 Aselestine 3:50 Buy


  5. 5 Until It Happens 3:15 Buy

    Until It Happens

  6. 6 Apology Letter 4:16 Buy

    Apology Letter

  7. 7 Brain Capers 5:35 Buy

    Brain Capers

  8. 8 This Stupid World 7:27 Buy

    This Stupid World

  9. 9 Miles Away 7:30 Buy

    Miles Away

Yo La Tengo

View More

Yo La Tengo

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences