Item added to your cart.

Chelsea Light Moving
Display Artist
Chelsea Light Moving
Catalogue Number
Release Date
March 4, 2013

CHELSEA LIGHT MOVING is the group led by Sonic Youth founder Thurston Moore. He is the songwriter and plays over-amped hyper electric guitar and sings with raw-glam-destructo vocals. The band is a four piece featuring Samara Lubelski, who has played violin with TM on his last two solo LPs (Demolished Thoughts and Trees Outside The Academy) and with CHELSEA LIGHT MOVING plays deep psyche pop metal bass guitar. Keith Wood, who records under the aegis Hush Arbors, plays electric guitar with a pick forged from angel wing and John Moloney, aka “Pegasus”, approaches the drums like an asteroid hurtling toward Earth. The first CD self-titled was recorded in two spurious sessions with engineer Justin Pizzoferrato in Sone Lab, a killer studio in Easthampton MASSACHUSETTS. The band is ready to detonate any birthday party, wedding or hullaboo in any country, planet or stratosphere that doesn’t support right wing extremist NRA sucking bozo-ology.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 heavenmetal 2:10 Buy


  2. 2 Sleeping Where I Fall 5:49 Buy

    Sleeping Where I Fall

  3. 3 Alighted 7:49 Buy


  4. 4 Empires Of Time 5:12 Buy

    Empires Of Time

  5. 5 Groovy & Linda 4:35 Buy

    Groovy & Linda

  6. 6 Lip 2:36 Buy


  7. 7 Burroughs 6:10 Buy


  8. 8 Mohawk 6:50 Buy


  9. 9 Frank O'Hara Hit 5:31 Buy

    Frank O'Hara Hit

  10. 10 communist eyes 2:26 Buy

    communist eyes

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences