Item added to your cart.

Lucifer On The Sofa
Display Artist
Catalogue Number
Release Date
February 11, 2022

Spoon’s tenth album, Lucifer on the Sofa, is the band’s purest rock ’n roll record to date. Texas-made, it is the first set of songs that the quintet has put to tape in its hometown of Austin in more than a decade. Written and recorded over the last two years – both in and out of lockdown – these songs mark a shift toward something louder, wilder, and more full-color.

From the detuned guitars anchoring “The Hardest Cut,” to the urgency of “Wild," to the band’s blown-out cover of the Smog classic “Held,” Lucifer on the Sofa bottles the physical thrill of a band tearing up a packed room. It’s an album of intensity and intimacy, where the music’s harshest edges feel as vivid as the directions quietly murmured into the mic on the first-take. According to frontman Britt Daniel, “It’s the sound of classic rock as written by a guy who never did get Eric Clapton.”

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Held 4:44 Buy


  2. 2 The Hardest Cut 3:13 Buy

    The Hardest Cut

  3. 3 The Devil & Mister Jones 4:36 Buy

    The Devil & Mister Jones

  4. 4 Wild 3:13 Buy


  5. 5 My Babe 3:47 Buy

    My Babe

  6. 6 Feels Alright 2:56 Buy

    Feels Alright

  7. 7 On The Radio 3:19 Buy

    On The Radio

  8. 8 Astral Jacket 3:46 Buy

    Astral Jacket

  9. 9 Satellite 3:45 Buy


  10. 10 Lucifer On The Sofa 5:09 Buy

    Lucifer On The Sofa


View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences