Item added to your basket.

This Stupid World
Yo La Tengo
Catalogue Number
Release Date
10 February 2023
  • Vinyl 2×LP, Limited Edition

    Pre-order $27.99

    Limited Edition Translucent Blue Vinyl 2LP

    Read More


    Estimated release date: 10 February 2023

  • Vinyl 2×LP

    Pre-order $27.99

    Black Vinyl 2LP

    Read More


    Estimated release date: 10 February 2023

  • CD

    Pre-order $12.99


    Read More


    Estimated release date: 10 February 2023

  • Download

    Pre-order $9.99
    Select format

    320 kbps, LAME-encoded

    Available: 10 February 2023

Coming 10th February: the most live-sounding Yo La Tengo album in years, This Stupid World. Times have changed for Yo La Tengo as much as they have for everyone else. In the past, the band has often worked with outside producers and mixers. In their latest effort, the first full-length in five years, This Stupid World was created all by themselves. And their time-tested judgment is both sturdy enough to keep things to the band’s high standards, and nimble enough to make things new. At the base of nearly every track is the trio playing all at once, giving everything a right-now feel. There’s an immediacy to the music, as if the distance between the first pass and the final product has become more direct. Available on standard black vinyl, CD and on limited blue vinyl.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Sinatra Drive Breakdown 7:24
  2. 2 Fallout 4:36
  3. 3 Tonight’s Episode 4:50
  4. 4 Aselestine 3:50
  5. 5 Until It Happens 3:15
  6. 6 Apology Letter 4:16
  7. 7 Brain Capers 5:35
  8. 8 This Stupid World 7:27
  9. 9 Miles Away 7:30

Yo La Tengo

View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies and similar technologies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences