Item added to your cart.

Watch Me Fall
Display Artist
Jay Reatard
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 17, 2009

For his second studio album and proper Matador debut, Memphis prolific punk wunderkind Jay Reatard has moved beyond his roots and recorded an album chockful of irresistible melodies, the songs cascading with joyous hooks. He would not be Jay Reatard, however, if there wasn’t a certain aggro negativity, and the song titles and lyrics do much to undercut the pop sensibility: I’m Watching You, Hang Them All, Can’t Do It Anymore, Wounded, It Ain’t Gonna Save Me.

The perfect summer album for disaffected youth across the country, Jay will be trekking from coast to coast all summer with his ex-In The Red labelmates The Oh Sees and TV Smith (of the Adverts).

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 It Ain't Gonna Save Me 2:21 Buy

    It Ain't Gonna Save Me

  2. 2 Before I Was Caught 2:06 Buy

    Before I Was Caught

  3. 3 Man of Steel 2:31 Buy

    Man of Steel

  4. 4 Can't Do It Anymore 1:45 Buy

    Can't Do It Anymore

  5. 5 Faking It 1:56 Buy

    Faking It

  6. 6 I'm Watching You 3:46 Buy

    I'm Watching You

  7. 7 Wounded 2:35 Buy


  8. 8 Rotten Mind 2:18 Buy

    Rotten Mind

  9. 9 Nothing Now 2:42 Buy

    Nothing Now

  10. 10 My Reality 2:42 Buy

    My Reality

  11. 11 Hang Them All 3:39 Buy

    Hang Them All

  12. 12 There Is No Sun 3:48 Buy

    There Is No Sun

  13. 13 Tiny Little Home 1:43 Buy

    Tiny Little Home

Jay Reatard

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences