Item added to your cart.

Brill Bruisers
Display Artist
The New Pornographers
Catalogue Number
Release Date
August 25, 2014

Brill Bruisers is the first new release in four years from the acclaimed supergroup, who have been called, "virtually peerless in the world of power-pop and indie-rock" by NPR Music. Additionally, the New Yorker describes the band’s music as, "...magnificent and clever…," while Stereogum proclaims, "In recent history, no group has featured so much formidable established talent, collaborating on a regular basis."

Of the album, lead-singer and main songwriter AC Newman comments, “This is a celebration record. After periods of difficulty, I am at a place where nothing in my life is dragging me down and the music reflects that. I’m grateful.” Produced by band-members John Collins (bass) with Newman, the 13-track album was recorded primarily at Little Blue in Woodstock, NY and at JC/DC Studios in Vancouver B.C. with additional recording in Austin, Brooklyn and Vermont.

Digital Tracklist

  1. 1 Brill Bruisers 2:56 Buy

    Brill Bruisers

  2. 2 Champions Of Red Wine 3:40 Buy

    Champions Of Red Wine

  3. 3 Fantasy Fools 3:26 Buy

    Fantasy Fools

  4. 4 War on the East Coast 3:58 Buy

    War on the East Coast

  5. 5 Backstairs 4:23 Buy


  6. 6 Marching Orders 4:19 Buy

    Marching Orders

  7. 7 Another Drug Deal of the Heart 1:28 Buy

    Another Drug Deal of the Heart

  8. 8 Born With a Sound 2:55 Buy

    Born With a Sound

  9. 9 Wide Eyes 2:56 Buy

    Wide Eyes

  10. 10 Dancehall Domine 3:18 Buy

    Dancehall Domine

  11. 11 Spidyr 2:21 Buy


  12. 12 Hi-Rise 3:16 Buy


  13. 13 You Tell Me Where 4:05 Buy

    You Tell Me Where

The New Pornographers

--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences