Item added to your cart.

Terror Twilight: Farewell Horizontal
Display Artist
Catalogue Number
Release Date
April 8, 2022

On April 8th, Matador will release Terror Twilight: Farewell Horizontal, an exhaustive 45-track reissue of the band’s much-loved fifth and final album. The new special edition compiles the remastered original album, B-sides, home demos, rehearsal tapes, era-appropriate live recordings, and even the rough tracks from Pavement’s scrapped session at Sonic Youth’s Echo Canyon studio. Altogether, it features 28 unreleased tracks.

Originally released in 1999, Terror Twilight marked a departure from Pavement’s established operating methods. Which is to say that it was recorded with a big-time producer in an expensive studio. However, for all the talk of “polish” and “precision” it’s still very much a Pavement record. And a great one. Like every Pavement album that preceded it, Terror Twilight thrills and confounds. Often at the same time. Twenty-two years on, the songs remain moody, strange, and eminently deserving of re-celebration.

The 4xLP and 2xCD editions will include a book with never-before-seen photos and commentary/context from band members Mark Ibold, Stephen Malkmus, Bob Nastanovich, Spiral Stairs, and Steve West as well as producer Nigel Godrich (Radiohead, Beck).

Digital Tracklist

Disc 1

  1. 1 Platform Blues (2022 Remaster) 4:42 Buy

    Platform Blues (2022 Remaster)

  2. 2 The Hexx (2022 Remaster) 5:36 Buy

    The Hexx (2022 Remaster)

  3. 3 You Are a Light (2022 Remaster) 3:54 Buy

    You Are a Light (2022 Remaster)

  4. 4 Cream of Gold (2022 Remaster) 3:47 Buy

    Cream of Gold (2022 Remaster)

  5. 5 Ann Don't Cry (2022 Remaster) 4:08 Buy

    Ann Don't Cry (2022 Remaster)

  6. 6 Billie (2022 Remaster) 3:45 Buy

    Billie (2022 Remaster)

  7. 7 Folk Jam (2022 Remaster) 3:34 Buy

    Folk Jam (2022 Remaster)

  8. 8 Major Leagues (2022 Remaster) 3:25 Buy

    Major Leagues (2022 Remaster)

  9. 9 Carrot Rope (2022 Remaster) 3:49 Buy

    Carrot Rope (2022 Remaster)

  10. 10 Shagbag 1:09 Buy


Disc 2

  1. 1 The Porpoise and the Hand Grenade (2022 Remaster) 2:47 Buy

    The Porpoise and the Hand Grenade (2022 Remaster)

  2. 2 Rooftop Gambler (2022 Remaster) 3:22 Buy

    Rooftop Gambler (2022 Remaster)

  3. 3 Your Time to Change (2022 Remaster) 3:10 Buy

    Your Time to Change (2022 Remaster)

  4. 4 Stub Your Toe (2022 Remaster) 2:34 Buy

    Stub Your Toe (2022 Remaster)

  5. 5 Major Leagues (Demo Version - 2022 Remaster) 3:08 Buy

    Major Leagues (Demo Version - 2022 Remaster)

  6. 6 Decouvert de Soleil (2022 Remaster) 2:07 Buy

    Decouvert de Soleil (2022 Remaster)

  7. 7 Carrot Rope (SM Demo) 3:38 Buy

    Carrot Rope (SM Demo)

  8. 8 Folk Jam Moog (SM Demo) 2:22 Buy

    Folk Jam Moog (SM Demo)

  9. 9 Billy (SM Demo) 2:35 Buy

    Billy (SM Demo)

  10. 10 Terror Twilight (Speak, See, Remember) (SM Demo) 2:55 Buy

    Terror Twilight (Speak, See, Remember) (SM Demo)

Show All Tracks 45


View More
--:-- --:--

Privacy Settings

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy. Cookies Policy

Allow All
Manage Consent Preferences